My Take On The JL Audio CP108LG 8W3v3 Subwoofer Enclosure

Mock up before assembly

my take on the jl audio cp108lg-8w3v3 micro subwoofer enclosure
 

My first attempts at my own version of the JL Audio CP108LG 8W3v3 subwoofer enclosure. I did have one, however I sold it. Now I’m trying to perfect my own version of it for my last JBL GTO-804 subwoofer (brilliant little beast of a thing!).

I ripped the JL Audio 8W3v3 out of the CP108LG enclosure, and went to work on a transmission line to hit high 20’s. It was a beast of a thing, and i miss it badly. The Google Sketchup picture of the enclosure design is for my Hybrid Audio I6SW subwoofer, but it was built on the same design pattern.

My take on the CP108LG enclosure

My Second attempt on the CP108 enclosure, built for a car audio enthusiast with limited space.

Leave a Reply

