Hybrid Audio Technologies I6SW Subwoofer Refurbishment

I’m in the process of doing a full Hybrid Audio I6SW refurb, with a new enclosure based on PWK’s Porsche Hybrid design.

hybrid audio i6sw - 35 x 10 - 70 line - box final picture

I’m going to cut away the damaged dust cap, all but the rim. then I’ve been advised to glue on a totally new dust cap. Another suggestion from diymobileaudio.com was to use epoxy resin to repair it.

hybrid audio i6sw damaged dust cap

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

